Menu Plan Monday: 7/16/12

MONDAY:  Strawberry, Banana & Peach Crepes–pretty much dessert for supper.  I don’t care though, I have little energy to cook a gourmet meal from working 12 hour night shifts all weekend.

TUESDAY:  Turkey and Bacon Ranch Wraps

WEDNESDAY:  Taquitos – made these before and they are delicious and super easy to make!

THURSDAY:  Egg Salad Sandwiches

FRIDAY:  Gone Camping!!  Our first “real” camping trip with the our pop-up camper!

Last Thursday, I made this Teriyaki Noodle Bowl and it is a keeper.  I used a veggie combination of carrots, zucchini, and red peppers.  I will certainly make it again, especially since I have about two extra cups of homemade Teriyaki sauce.  It would have been way too much to add it all to the skillet, I just like a little drizzle of it.

I also made White Chocolate Coconut Cookies from the same blog and they are my absolutely favorite cookie.  EVER.  I used unsweetened coconut and it was the perfect addition to an otherwise basic chocolate chip cookie.  I also changed it up a little by using half white chocolate chips/half semisweet chunks since I am not a huge fan of white chocolate.  YUM!  Not only was the combination perfect, but it makes the softest, thickest cookies I have ever had.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.